masala: the international spice
Flavor your world with masala

Tuesday, June 8

Lightning Captain Dave Andreychuk with the Stanley Cup
The Flyers lost to the eventual champion
(pictured) by 1 goal in Game 7 of the
Eastern Conference Finals

Smarty Jones', Flyers' Losses Add to Philly Fans' Woes
No horse has won the Triple Crown since 1978.
No Philadelphia team has won a title since 1983.
Both streaks continue despite the best efforts of Smarty Jones
(video) and the Philadelphia Flyers.